User status
A user's status can be one of the following
- Pending - If the organisation's policy is to manually approve new client installations - or if this is an invitation requiring approval - new users default to this status along with their first client. Users with this status can not use Keystrike until the client is activated.
- Active - The user is allowed to use Keystrike. This is the default status for new users and clients if setup approval for new client installations is not required.
- Suspended - An active user can be suspended in the admin panel. A suspended user can not use Keystrike. Suspended users can be made active by the admin.
- Rejected - During the manual approval process the admin can choose to approve or reject new clients. These are users that were rejected along with their first client and thus have never been active.
If a user is connected to Keystrike at the time of suspension or deletion, the user will immediately lose a secure session. The new status will be updated in the client UI with an appropriate message within a few seconds.
Changing a user's status
Active users can be suspended, and in turn re-activated on the Users page in the admin panel.
If setup approval is required for new clients, new users become pending, the user gets activated along with his first client in this case.
Deleting a user
A user can be deleted from the admin panel. Any client associated with the user will be deleted at the same time.
Once deleted the user's data is completely purged from the database and thus the admin panel. Historical activity still remains in the activity logs.
If a client is installed again for this user, it is treated as a new user with a new user ID.